Initial Ideas Group Discussion

After discussing my initial ideas with the group today (you guys!) I’ve decided to go on the advice to expand my idea further by looking into other emotions other than jealousy. Jealousy is a strong emotion which may make us act physically in a certain way which we cannot control which is where the idea of type on bodies became relevent as it shows the physical effect it can have over us. Not the only emotion to do so and so can be easily adapted into the project. I will of course focus on the stronger ones-perhaps lust, fear, anxiety….these are bad aren’t they? Maybe love can go in there too…is lust bad? Something you can’t really control anyway. What do you think?

Now that I have broadened the horizons, other things I had somewhat set on need to be re-worked and thought more about. My original intention was that the outcome would be an animation. Now I am considering whether it would be better as still images. This doesn’t cause too much of a problem as the type of animation I was planning to do would have been stop motion from photographs so I suppose it doesn’t really matter as it gives me the option to do both (whichever I think contributes more to the work at the time). If I do decide to use stills then obviously I will then have to think about how I am going to present it-album, book, series across a wall etc.
Another question has popped up now that I am considering other emotions is what those emotions will say. My jealousy ideas all use lyrics from Mr Brightside by The Killers, so do I use other lyrics for the words in my other emotions-or perhaps poetry? I’m not sure whether it really matters if it’s lyrics or not, as long as it’s something poignant.

Any comments would be lovely and a great help.

Put the kettle on love, I might be here a while…

 

 

 

  1. Might be good to have a look into body language and also the effects of emotion on the body, eg if you fancy someone your pupils dilate slightly, you tend to lean in towards them because you want to be closer etc etc, and maybe think about where you place certain parts of the text/lyrics on the body in relation to that.

    If that makes any sense?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment