1 hour wasted!

So rather than the letter forms being the space of light, I wanted to try use the letters to block out the light. Phil suggested sticking paper onto acetate using spray mount. In a craft shop, looking at a can of spraymount and a similar can of glue which sounded like it could stick most things, I opt for the much cheaper glue. After spending about an hour cutting a single letter, I was ready to stick. Obviously, as you’ve probably already guessed, the glue was crap and made a bad mess of everything! So after popping to see my mum on mothers day, I took home my can of spraymount which I had there the whole time and was just to impatient to wait. I have just done a much less time consuming test now with it, and it works brilliantly. Moral of the story is, don’t buy tempting, cheap alternatives (unless it’s something like wine which I think tastes just as good as the expensive stuff!) I bought a bottle of wine on the way back from my mums too…a good night to come of glue and wine!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment